In many countries, people can now buy household goods today microwave,ricecooker and television more than ever, is ist a positive or negative development?

Advancement in life through technological gadgets have made living easy,although,it has its other side effects.

In these modern time,people from different nations can purchase household equipment compared to the olden days. I strongly believe that this trend brings along a lot of benefits to human race.

To begin with,the use of electronic equipment at home now encourage multitasking. As may domestic work can be performed at the same time,Such as,programming the washing machine to be washing dirty clothes after loading it and at the same time, someone can be using the microwave to heat up food after setting the timer but these are not possible in the past. Because individual has to Carry out the task independently one after the other.Again,it saves time and energy used in performing these work separately.

Secondly,the purchasing of modern appliances at home these days by people also, help to build healthy relationships and prevent boredom. Like the telephones in today's time bridge the gap of communication among people. Individuals do not need to travel long distance again before they can communicate and share their feelings with each other. This could be done with the use of video calls on phone in as much, the phone is internet connected . In addition, it prevent or reduce stress involved in taking up these tasks, for instance, soft copies of textbooks could be downloaded and be read on the phone any time at such person's leisure period. However, this is not possible in the olden days as people have to go around with the hard copies of these textbooks to read.

In conclusion, the use of technology has influenced our life and what will buy as it makes like comfortable and many things could bdone simultaneously.