Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

E-commerce is one of the fast-growing sectors in recent days. People started purchasing everything from their daily needs to travel tickets through internet. It started becoming a better option to buy their needs.

First and foremost thing in the advantage of the online purchase is that people can buy anything sitting in their home itself. Mostly in urban areas both people in the families are working. So, they might not have sufficient time to go to the store to buy their needs. Online purchase will also cut the transport cost which we spend to reach the stores. Secondly, In internet, We will have a plethora of options to choose. People will have multiple options to select. They can compare and select based on the cost, quality, airlines etc. Thirdly, In recent days online traders are providing catching offers to attract the customers. Because of this customers are getting the benefit. Comparatively, online traders are providing better quality at better price. So it is becoming more popular in recent days.

However, there will be another side of the coin. It also has disadvantages. There is some possibility of getting some other products than the one which we ordered. Sometimes, there might be a delay in delivery due to some unforeseen situation. Not all the online traders are providing good quality of products. There are also some cheaters in online trading. If people are in a hurry means there is the possibility of selecting the wrong dates, wrong products while booking tickets and buying other things. In these cases, some products might not have a cancellation. Sometimes refund to the cancelled products can also be delayed. Most people tend to choose online payment while making online shopping. It also has the threat of hacking of cards and accounts.

In conclusion, It always depends on the person. Some may think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Some may not go with that. In my view, in the fast-moving world relying on the internet for buying things has several advantages than disadvantages if we used it in an efficient and secure way.