Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is a statement that several firms value employees who have good appearance by dressing smartly, while some people claim that other organizations prefer employees' work achievement than their looking. I am partly agree with this statement. I personally believe that employees should either have good looking or productivity at work.

The first impression is one of the most crucial factors to attract other people's attention. Therefore, it means good-looking people definitely have more advantages than people who do not prior to their appearance. For example, in a meeting where two employees have to present about their business projects to the investors, one of these two people dresses up professionally with vest and leather shoes, while the other one wears comfortable clothes and sneakers. As a result, people will be more impressed with the first person who dresses smartly and suitable with the business context than the person who has casual looking, because the business meeting requires formal clothes and the first person can show the well preparation through the appearance. Hence, the investors will pay more attention to the professional-looking person's presentation.

Moreover, as you have good appearance, it obviously that you will be more confident about yourself. It is the fact that self-confidence is a key value to be successful. Thus, there is no doubt to say that if you desire to be success at work and get achievement as well as recognition, you should take care of yourself and invest into your appearance to boost your self-confidence, it may be helpful to have valuable performance at workplace.

In conclusion, it is neccessary to have the professional appearance at work as well as good performance at the organizations.