Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some opinions that smart dressing is something that many employees should have, whereas others believe that work efficiency is more essential than appearance. From my point of view, i totally agree with the second statement which means that the quality of work should be prioritized. This essay will examine both discussions in greater detail.

On the one hand, a company with staffs dress elegantly, for instance, they wear suits or shirts at the workplace, will have a strong impression on their customers. In addition, they can create a good image and that will help them seem to be more professional and trustworthy. Thus, people would rather invest in these organisations than those without the uniform dress of the employees. Outfits have the obvious infuence on the decisions of customers. As a result, many companies encourage their staffs, especially the sellers, to dress more elegantly.

On the other hand, eventhough the appearance helps organisations improve their reputation, it cannot increase one's ability. For example, many organisations do not obligate their staffs to wear suits to work, they think that the workers feel more freedom and creative when being comfortable. However, the staffs also should have proper dress at the workplace. Besides, a skillful employee can do the jobs and solve the problems efficiently and the directors also do not need to train their workers, which wastes too much time and spends a huge amount of money in their budget. The increased productivity will lead to the better profits.

In conclusion, both appearance and quality of work bring the organisations various advantages. However, in my opinion, the work quality should be prioritized because of its greater profits, which sustains one's bussiness.