Some parents believe that watching tv and playing computer games should be Limited and substituted by reading books Do you agree or disagree Give your opinion

In this day and age, the majority of fathers and mothers find it is neccessary to limit their children's entertainment on televisions and games, in order to make way for reading section. As far as I am concerened, I partly agree with this dilemma, so, this essay will elaborate my own view as well as provide my final conclusion.

There are several reasons to persuade parents to believe that reading is much more signifiant than other leisure activities. To begin, older generations claim that only books can contain knowledge which is valuable and suitable, compared to the detrimental impacts on video games. Thus, they purchase novels to their kids and offer them to read during their free-time. For instance, almost Vietnamese parents tell their pupils to read books as many as possilble in our summertime as a compulsory habit. In addition, parents might not get update on benefits of games, so, they still suppose that games bring none other than drawbacks on many aspects. Mom and dad usually provide children a limitation spend on mass mediasto merely avoid vision and health issues. Hence, as always, parents will be strict on children if they overuse technical equipments to entertain, especially Asian parents.

On the other hand, I would argue that in this modern world, watching TV and playing games bring merits to individuals. This is completely because of the improvement of games, so, it allows children to learn while playing, such as learning languages. There are plenty of nice students train their brains by watching TV programs and news without spending time on novels. I strongly believe that instead of reading books, watching movies is much more energetic and significant. Furthermore, technology plays a vital role in our daily life, so, it is obscure if children is forbiddened by parents. Moreoever, children who has attitudes on gaming also can get profit and earn money at their early ages. For example, there has been a several Internation competitions for games such as Esports which has located at Sea Games 21. It allows teenagers to participate in and acheive oppoortunities to be more well-known. Hence, the more children play positive games, the more awards they receive in the near future.

To conclude, limiting and guiding the time spent out on technology is good for both kids and parents. Nevertheless, my perspective goes with the former to improve children's soft skills. As a teenager, I wholeheartedly support my peers to play games in positivity to be more intelligent and sensitive with later life.