In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

It is obvious that either having vanished or being vanishing traditional events gradually increase in numerous regions of the world. There are several causes and considerable solutions of this phenomenon which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the causes, the lack of instilling character undergone by guardians and educators to love local traditions in environment surroundings and school induces such festivals to become disappearing. Particularly people in primary-secondary school, ones are being attitude without taking a sense of care to preserve their customs. Furthermore, the flourishing technology including social media drives people to imitate their idols’ traditions. For instance, mostly adolescents are crazy about BTS and TWICE – Korean boys and girls bands – which prefer to watch their concerts with wearing attributes as fanbase of them than crowding traditional celebration.

Turning to the solutions, the local government is supposed to socialize local events to introduce and remember all ages to sustain the important values of domestic festivals, costumery beliefs, traditions and social norms. To support this campaign, the local officials should hold the competition of traditional clothes and endow various rewards to appreciate their works. In addition, the educational institutions provide big access to their students to show up their cultures. This aim to in-dept comprehensive understanding which unconsciously intrigue the interest others ending up no absent to join traditional festivals.

In conclusion, the causes of disappearing significant events of tradition amongst today’s society may include the shortage of children’s characters as well as the increase of idols’ lovers. Meanwhile, plausible solutions are considered supporting of local governments and offering big space to works’ students.