Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few countries organize mega sports events some people argue That it is beneficial to the country and it leads to the overall development of the country while others think that It is just a waste of time and money.The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, For organizing sports events at the international level like the Olympic or cricket world cup, countries need to invest lots of money.For sports events, they need to set up the ground for each sports event.People from different countries visit the host country at That time so it increases tourism. organizing countries also need to take care of hotel stay as well as medical services for each player.for each sports government needs to buy state of the art sports equipment for each and the individual player.it increases the tax on normal people. For example in the year 2011 India has invested around 800 crores in the Olympics and it has increased the tax on normal people so the price of things that we used in daily life has increased.

On the other hand,it will improve the overall basic structure of the city where the events are being organized.it will create employment in both direct as well as indirect ways.it also encourages tourism. the host country also earns well by selling tickets. Arranging such events boosts the economic development of the host country.

To sum up , organizing events at an international level requires a huge amount of money ,They benefit the host country in both political and economic ways.