Some people believe that advertisement is useful and informative. Others think it is false and only helps to raise prices. Discuss both views & give your opinion.

In today's competitive world, advertisement has become a significant tool to market a product. Some assert that adverts increase awareness about products amongst people that might help; however, critics argue that the only motive of advertising is to force individuals to buy unnecessarily. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and provide my support for the former view.

Certainly, those who advocate adverts as useful and informative platform, consider it as a direct approach of companies to acquaint customers with their products, by getting into their minds. This happens due to continuous advertising, which leaves people with no time to think of any other brand but the one whose adverts they have seen constantly. Releasing advertisements of one's company's manufacturings in order to showcase the differences that how their product is better than others, is undoubtedly not only make individuals aware but also aids company to surpass its competitors. Redmi mobile series, for instance, nowadays is one of the leading brands not because of its quality features, in fact due to the way these phones are being advertised creatively to allure buyers.

However, some people who say adverts are of no use, but to hike the price only, might believe that manufacturers generally highlight the brighter side of their respective product so as to promote it. Thus, when viewers come across only positive aspects of that particular item, they eventually end up purchasing something which is not required, regardless of the provided incomplete picture of that product. One such example is Energy drinks, which are advertised as energy booster, whereas many physicians claim that the caffeine present in such drinks blocks Adenosine, byproduct to produce sleepiness, in order to make someone alert or awake for a while. Consequently, being awaken for long further leads to insomnia and nervousness.

To conclude, I think that advertising serves an important role in society by updating individuals' knowledge and boosting company's economy. Nonetheless, blindly buying things without having thorough research can be proved as deceptive.