Some people believe the aim of University education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give it your opinion. Give the reasons for your answer and inclue any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Over the past decades, the issue centering on higher education has triggered a heated debate and it has been discussed by many people. In certain developing countries these days, more and more people are making the choice to go to university.

It has been believed by some individuals that the only purpose of a university education is to improve job prospects, while others opine that society and the individual benefit in much broader ways. Both views will be examined, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why university is a good idea to facilitate a graduate's job hunting endeavors. The first reason is that the majority of people want to improve their future career prospects and attending university is one of the best ways to do this as it increases a person's marketable skills and attractiveness to potential employers. Another reason is that there is no doubt that nowadays organizations look for applicants with a university degree and it is an added advantage during placements. In addition, graduates are much less likely to be unemployed than people who do not have a degree. Therefore, a university degree increases the job prospects of individuals, and this is why people are inclined to believe that this is the only objective a university is supposed to fulfill.

On the other hand, it is also understandable as to why the other benefits for individuals and society is recommended. To begin with, the university does improve many soft skills of its learners such as confidence, responsibility, planning, analysis, problem-solving skill, and many more - the importance of which for adapting to the work environment of that particular firm. These soft skills help people thrive in their personal life. Therefore, students learn many soft skills that help them not only do better in their jobs but also become better members of society and develop and grow as individuals.

In conclusion, the mentioned suggestion indicated that each view has its own reason. I firmly believe that higher studies in university clearly benefit the individual and society. The role of higher university not only provided academic but also personal skills that are required for success in life while also becoming better citizens.