Topic: Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is always one of the top priorities among countries around the world, hence today, numerous people make up their minds to pursue higher education by attending university. However, when it comes to the benefits of learning at universities, there are a variety of viewpoints. While some claim that the primary role of college education is to help postgraduate students land well-paid jobs, others point out that various advantages are brought for both individuals and society by furthering education. This essay will shed light on both sides before making the final decision.

It is certainly true that one of the main aims of university education is to secure a promising career. In further institutional systems, learners might have an opportunity to get exposure to enrich academic knowledge and enhance intensive skills that serve career purposes. In fact, today almost all genres of occupations require a high level of intellectual drain such as jobs associated with data analysts, market researchers, or strategic planners. Therefore, unless they have experienced immersive training and learning at universities, they might find it difficult to enter a competitive labour market. Additionally, many occupancies these days also require strict qualifications, including a bachelor’s degree, and even a master’s degree to meet the standard. Thus job prospects play an important role.

Nevertheless, there are other tremendous advantages for both individuals and society that should be taken into account. The first advantage is that the university environment creates a valuable chance for youngsters to sharpen their mindset. This is because, in a large intellectual environment, they are likely to approach different peers, thus enhancing the interchange of ideas and life perceptions. Therefore, they can broaden their horizons and gain more life experiences that may not be acquired from any books. Furthermore, living in halls of residence promotes the exchange of lifestyles and cultural customs. From that, youngsters are able to get acquainted with harmony in society as well as make sense of the community.

In conclusion, I believe that although the ground aim of university education is to get the best job, there are precious benefits. If people continue to stimulate and encourage university attendance, it will lead to a better future for individuals and society.