Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own options.

There is a controversy in the choices made by the juveniles that a group of people insist on letting children have their personal choices about their diet, look and recreation in their lives. While the other oppose to the mentioned notion due to the society that these children will build up, filled with selfishness and individual purposes. From my perspective, I agree with the second perception because of the harm that may befall our community.

On the first hand, children is claimed to have their rights in personal aspects and will be responsible for these options. To exemplify, teenagers should make their own decisions on their education and relationship, under no circumstances may their parents affect or have influence over their choices. Henceforth, juveniles can improve their skill in making aims and purposes, or having the capability to consider various options. Moverover, during adolescence, the young generation can learn and practice responsibility if they have commited to unacceptable activities and will result in accountability and worthy decisions in the future.

On the other hand, children can become picky, selfish and overreacted once they get used to freedom at a young age. Not only will this lead to dilemmas in their upbringings but also the society can witness a trend of self- orientation. To be more particular, the young generation frequently have a tendecy towards unhealthy fast food, temporary clothes and filthy, disrespectful means of relaxation. Suppose they have the ability to fullfill the mentioned desires, teenagers will express stubbornness, unreasonable demands and careless attitude towards other people. It is the overractions that the young generation will make when their standards are not met. All the referred disadvantages can lead to the destruction and havoc of a ethical society where people live in harmony with each other.

To summerize, the notion of letting children decide their own lives and its advantages can be outweighed by the drawbacks consisting awful attitutes such as selfish, stubborn and aggressive. Thus, i personally incline to not allowing the young generation to choose their personal options.