Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The issue of children decision has been brought into focus recently. Some people think that parents need to permit children make their choices on many little matters beacuse it will good for their future life while it is considered by other that it is significant for children to make dicisions about something can effect themselves. In my opinion, I think children can make decision on small things and something important need to ask their parents' suggestion.

On the one hand, there are many advantages that children make decision by themselves on daily matters. Firstly, making decision by children can benefit their future life. This is becuase children will meet different situation everyday, if they choose in their childhood, they have more experience when they meet the same situations, which means that when they meet difficulties, they may have a good selection and decrease some danger risks. Secondly, it can help them cultivate their opinion. Many children have chance to choose what they eat, what they wear and which games they play, it can help children to make their own life style and have their own opinions. For example, many pop stars' children have good taste in fashion in their childhood and become fashion models and dressing style in the future. Finally, it can improve children self-esteem or self-efficacy. Many children can choose things that they want, which can let them believe that they have ability to change the life they live and have confidence to overcome problems.

On the other hand, someting which can effect children future ought to ask parents advices. First of all, parents have more life experience who will have better eyesight to make a better decision. Children are young, they can not observe something very clearly because of their age. Meanwhile, children can do some implusive decision because their development. Many children' brain do not have a great development, they can not control their emotion when they meet some difficult issues, which means that they will do the wrong or implusive decisions about matters that affect them, which can influence their future life. For example, some children maybe meet the major choose when they go to the colleges, in this period, they can choose the subjects by themselves. However, it is better to ask parents advices. This is because many parents who know the need of the labor market, which can help their children choose a good major that can earn money in the future or find a good job.

In conclusion, children have their choice on something small in daily life while something can influence their life need to seek for parents advices.