Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that children should be free to select their priorities on routines issues like hobbies and clothes which may lead to arrogant individuals; whereas other believe that their right must be limited just for the subjects which can be effective on them. This essay discusses both sides of this debate an then I will give my own perspective.

There are pores and cones of giving authority to youngsters completely for choosing their daily issues. On the one hand, if children have the right to choose in every subjects, it will lead to the sense of fulfillment and it can help to grow their self-confident. As well as this, they have a chance to evaluate the consequence of a variety of choices that will be essential to make eminent decisions. On the other hand, although, it may have serious repercussion if children feel that just their priorities are important and their idea always should be defined the route.

However, there are also some advantages and disadvantages of being free for adolescents only in subjects that affect them. The main merit of being limited to make a decision in routine tasks is to prevent waste of money and time because of wrong options. One good illustration of this is choosing the clothes by children just be attention to cosmetic aspects and neglecting other important features like the material and quality of them. Turning to disadvantages, control of children may lead to make them rebel that will not have accept any offer as a consultation in the future.

In conclusion, I believe both sides have their merits and drawbacks. On balance, however, I feel that children should be free to make decisions entirely. This is because growing up them in this way and being able to make crucial decisions is more important than short term benefits of controlled manner.