Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a controversy about connecting to mobile phones in children for a long period of time. While some people view that teachers should give children a permission to use their phones at school. Personally, I am of the opinion that it is better to prevent them from this trend as soon as possible.

One argument put forward to support the view that learning via phones provide children with a myriad of merits. Firstly, children can benefit from the opportunity to cut the expenses from spending money on learning tools such as books, handouts,... This is mainly because electronic devices are excellent tools to store information, seen in the way children can take advantage of their phones to save documents instead of carrying their heavy bags. Secondly, mobile phones offer people several learning platforms which can boost children's self-learning ability. It is clear that children these days are prone to become more independent in knowledge acquisition. Therefore, online learning tools such as Quizlet, Doulingo,... designed with lots of visual animations play a pivotal role in engaging chidren to their schooling.

There are many convincing arguments in favor of banning smart phones during the school day. One of the primary reasons is that helping children to stop overexposing to many state-of-the-art devices. It is commonly believed that we are leading a sedentary lifestyle in which we do less or even no physical activities, especially chidren who are likely to access to their phones most of the time at home. For example, instead of permitting children to use their phones, teachers can increase more time speding on extracurricular activities. Therefore, not only will it enhance their fine motor skills through sports such as: football, basketball,... but also urge them to intergrate into social communication, seen in the way they interact with their peers on a regular basis.

In conclusion, imposing regulation also depends on school's opinion. From my personal perspective, it is necessary for children to be prohibited because of more potential consequences. Society should ensure that steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.