Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views about whether children should be forbidden from using phones during the school day or children can allow using their phones. From my point of view, I completely agree with the former statement due to the following reasons.

On the one hand, there are many reasons explaining why people hold a belief that children do not use their phones in school. However, the most noticeable negative can be children do not focus on lessons in class. This is because when they bring phones to school, they cannot attend to study by notifications or messages from social networks like Instagram, Facebook, and so on. An example is that, in Vietnam, whenever having message sounds, students will take their phones and answer it immediately without attention to the lessons or teachers. As a result, children do not understand lessons in class, which leads to low studying effectiveness.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why some people hold an opinion that children should be banned from using phones in school. The first negative can be clearly seen that children can use their phones for fraud examinations. Because children do not understand the lesson and cannot take tests, so using phones to pass the exam by fraud. To give a clear example, if the test has a question which they do not know, they can use phones to search on the Internet to find the answer. As a result, children still pass the exam but they cannot understand anything that they write.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their own reason. However, it seems to me that the first statement is far more significant compared to the second one.