Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Owning a cell phone has become very common for everyone these days, and students are no different. However, some individuals believe that kids should not be allowed to use phones during school hours and that they should be prohibited, while others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Everything, in my view, has both positive and negative aspects, but I still believe that youngsters should not use phones.

One of the most significant advantages of utilizing phones is the ability to connect to the internet, which is a valuable source of information. When there are no instructors or parents around to assist, this gadget may assist youngsters with finding information, exercises, images, or other learning-related items. For example, to get a better understanding of chemistry, students may use their phones to watch videos of experiments; many films are uploaded on learning websites; and there are many learning groups to share experiences on social networking platforms such as Facebook, Zalo, and others.

Furthermore, online learning and the use of technology in the classroom are gaining popularity. Online learning at home has grown even more important, especially during the pandemic, and having a phone for kids to study is essential in these times. Parents, for example, cannot allow their children to use their parents' phones to study since incoming messages or calls may disrupt learning; furthermore, parents must use their phones for business or pleasure, thus allowing children to use that phone will have an impact on them. As a result, pupils need a separate phone for studying and the installation of learning apps.

Although there are drawbacks to allowing youngsters to use phones, such as becoming too engrossed in video games, visiting harmful websites, or using their phone for inappropriate reasons. Parents, on the other hand, may fully control their children's phone use by restricting usage time, controlling apps placed on the phone, and explaining the benefits and drawbacks of using the phone to their children. In conclusion, I think that children's phone usage should be limited but not prohibited.