Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, whether further education should be distributed to all students is a topic of debate. While this may have some benefits, I am of the opinion that universities and colleges should provide places only for good students.

On the one hand, the idea of giving university education for to all students may be reasonable to some extent. It is because this gives them an equal opportunity to get access to a higher level of education. As a result, they stand chances of gaining specialized knowledge and practice, as well as qualifications when graduating. In today’s qualification-based society, this helps all students get a well-paid job after leaving university.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why I believe that only good students should attend further education. Firstly, these students have an ability to catch up with the amount of advanced knowledge taught at university. Consequently, they may acquire this knowledge more effectively and put it into practical situations more properly. This creates a better-qualified and more skillful intellectual workforce for a nation in the future. Moreover, if all students could receive university and college education regardless of their ability, it would be a significant waste of time and effort. This is because not all students can follow the university’s curriculum, which may lead them to be unable to find a job directly related to their major. Rather, vocational education should be adopted to create jobs for these students as well as ensure a continual source of the manual workforce such as farmers and workers.

To conclude, while it may be advantageous for all students to receive higher education, I still believe that this should be provided to only good students due to their ability. It is expected that vocational training will be a better choice for the rest number to balance a country’s workforce.