Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is undeniable that traffic congestion and the lack of accommodation have become a heated issue to residents in big cities. Regarding this, many people opinionated that by relocating large entrepreneurs, factories and their staff to the rural areas, the aforementioned problems can be addressed. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this viewpoint due to the high cost and the risk of damaging the rural environment.

To commence with, the act of moving companies, industrial areas and the whole staff to the countryside will require a large amount of money. It is because the business not only has to pour money into the relocation process, but also has to invest in the erection of supporting facilities such as roads, railways, power plants, and gas stations. Moreover, since the employees also move to a new place, there is a likelihood that new residential infrastructures also have to be built, including schools, hospitals and so on. As a result, this practice may lead to a great burden on the budget of the enterprises, while the resulting profits may not be able to make up for the invested amount of money.

Furthermore, the relocation of such big companies, factories and people is likely to result in the degradation of the rural environment. This is due to the fact that to make way for new buildings to be constructed, such rural surroundings as big trees, lakes and fields have to be removed. As a result, the natural beauty and peace of the countryside is likely to be seriously spoiled. Moreover, the appearance of new factories and households is attributed to an increase in carbon dioxide and wastage, which leads to worse air and water pollution in rural areas.

To conclude, I am against the idea of moving enterprises, factories and their employees from big cities to the countryside since this may raise the problems of inadequate budget and the deterioration of the rural environment.