Some people believe that countries should invite foreign companies to open their brunches offices and factories in order to develop their economies Others think countries should invest in their own companies instead Discuss both views and give your own op

How to build an economic growth in developing countries? In someone’s opinion, the government should be more positive to attract foreign companies to found offices and factories to contribute to the economy, whereas other people think that the government should keep the distance of foreign companies and pay attention to local companies. Personally speaking, I agree with the former idea.

People who are against the former proposal worry about the possibility that the pouring foreign companies will be a threat to local companies. This is because foreign companies are more advanced in production and abundant in fund. Aiming to take the place of local companies in market, they will make more competitive strategies, for those developing and less strong local companies, which leads to the less income to maintain the companies and compete with foreign companies.

However, I believe attracting large foreign companies is beneficial and reasonable in some cases. First of all, there is no doubt that allowing foreign companies set up offices and factories will cause a surge in economic growth. This is because that more employments with good rewards will be brought, and foreign companies will also train employees to be professional and expert. It will be more contributive for developing countries to catch up with developed countries. What’s more, the arrival of foreign companies bridges to the international stand for local companies, which means that they can take the opportunity to improve their production and management since they can learn from excellent foreign examples. Moreover, with the famous but cheap goods provided by foreign companies, for those residence who are more concerned about the price and quality instead of whether a local brand or not, they will feel satisfied and live comfortably, which leads to a more supportive resident attitude to government policies.

In conclusion, it is true that attracting large foreign companies may cause some worries, but I tend to support that it will be more than helpful