Some people believe that the development of a country benefits from the high-educated university students, while others think that large amount of young graduates only leads to high unemployment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions towards college graduates. Some of them think that a country's development is promoted by highly-educated talents and others reckon the soaring unemployment as the only consequence of the expansion in college. This essay will analyse both of their ideas and conclude my own opinion.

It is not uncommon to associate the development of society with the growing number of college graduates. Firstly, the higher education system has fostered a huge amount of expertised talents, which has greatly helped to improve the productivity in all works of life. This phenomenon is especially obvious in developing countries such as India and China. These countries' economic rising in recent years results from the higher-education expansion. Besides, with higher percentage of college graduates in society, citizen quality can consecutively improve and it is beneficial to the cultural development of a country. Undoubtedly, development in these aspects will make the country more competitive in the world.

However, while other people's concern that the college graduates only lead to unemployment is a bit extreme, it is not totally unreasonable. To begein with, the excessive graduates in these years have caused fierce competition. This is particularly severe in traditional manufactures, in which the human resources are substituted by automatic equipment and artificial intelligence. Furthermore, the sluggish global economic situation makes the employment more difficult in some regions. Although these phenomena are not the only result of college expansion, they are still inevitable byproducts of it. Therefore, the governments should emphasize these problems and introduce some strategies to cope with them. For example, they can offer financial supports and favourable policies in order to encourage the young adults to start up their own business.

In conclusion, my opinion is that the higher college graduates definitely assisted the development of the country and high unemployment is by no means the only result. However, the negative effects of college expansion should be seriously noticed and positively handled with.