Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the influences of artificial intelligence on human beings in the future. While some support developments of the machines, others might be concerned about the possible negative impacts of these computers. From my perspective, both significant merits and considerable drawbacks of machine intelligence could be brought to our lives.

On the one hand, the growth in the intelligence of technology appears to contribute to enhance the quality of life in the modern age. Artificial intellects would help people to reduce stress by doing for them daily life tasks that might cause extremely high pressure. For example, self-driving cars could be programmed to be able to automatically determine obstacles, communicate with one another and estimate the shortest distance in order that people chauffeured seem to hardly need any effort to arrive at destinations. Furthermore, works executed in dangerous workplaces such as industrial welding or difficult exploration might be done by intellectual robots instead of humans

On the other hands, if people fail to take advantages of artificial intelligence prudently, it could have a variety of serious side effects on society. Firstly, as computers have been becoming increasingly intelligent, people are likely to encounter the threat of robots replacing human beings. A dramatic increase in automation in numerous industries which required highly accurate level possibly means that a huge number of people have to face being unemployed, for instance. Secondly, the risks of being overdependent on machine intelligence should also be taken into account. With help from intellectual robots, people tend to become more indolent, the fact that can cause some severe diseases such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular.

In conclusion, I believe that improvements in artificial intelligence could have various positive effects. However, people should also be careful about numerous negative impacts robotics could cause to the community.