Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Assessment of knowledge is necessary in every field. But masses believe that continuous assessment is best method of measuring performance levels of students rather than exams. I think both methods are independently important and right

To begin with advantages of examinations, it acts as a driving force for students, such as students do not skip any part of academic syllabus because they know that it leads to future in exam. It make students habitual to take exam so that in future, if they want to give company's exam or have to prepare for government exam, they can do it easily. Additionally, the best way to judgemental ability of students to handles stress is exam. Teachers can access through exam whether children can be a pressure of whole syllabus at a time. This is very important because teenagers have two handle stress in their daily life and in future also.

On the other hand, assessments are also very beneficial for sum students because they do not give burden of studies. There are some students who cannot be here such pressure, so that assessment is the best way to measure their performance. Moreover, students can get to know about their weaknesses on the time so that they can work on them on time.

To conclude, both methods are significant and reliable, so authority should conduct exam but place assessment complementary for children