Some people believe that the government should pay full courses fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that tuition for people who pursuing higher education should be fully covered by the government. In my opinion, I strongly agree because free colleges will have positive effects on both individual and societal level.

First of all, the free college policy will be beneficial to many people. It is obvious that when the financial burden of university tuition is removed, the percentage of people attending college will increase. Also, the free college will drive up the graduation rate because students will be able to concentrate better on their study when there are no financial problem occupying their minds such as the money to pay for the next semester’s tuition. Even after leaving college, students will still benefit from this policy because they will graduate debt-free. According to a study, on average, it takes more than 10 years after graduating for the United States college students to pay off the tuition debts.

Secondly, the economy will benefit from an advanced workforce. As mentioned above, the number of people attending college will increase. Hence, people will be equipped with a considerable set of knowledge needed to solve the problems faced by the society creatively and efficiently. Moreover, with their broadened point of view, people will earn more money in a shorter amount of time. The economy will expand due to the improved financial ability of everyone. When one gets richer, there will be an increase in the quality and quantity of the products he or she consumes. Therefore, the local business will reap the benefit produced by this consumption change.

In conclusion, the free-of-charge college will benefit the society on many levels.