Some people believe that it is best to accept bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether we should tolerate unfavorable conditions such as a job or financial crisis or not. While some argue that it could be better to do that, I personally believe that the better solution for such cases is making every effort to overcome them.

On the one hand, some assume that we should accept bad situations for some reasons. Firstly, they may argue that there are no other options for them to choose. Because of the adverse life, they need to make a living to survive, they are willing to keep going on the old path. Some university graduates in my country, for example, struggle to search for jobs related to their major, but they fail. Thus, they end up applying for irrelevant positions. Another reason is that some people find it is too risky to change. If they try something new, they could fail. As a result, they accept those situations to hold a sense of security.

On the other hand, I would argue that trying to improve unfavorable situations will be better than accepting. The reason is that it helps people overcome difficulties and leads them to new success. When they can achieve their goal, they may inspire lots of other people, then receive the respect from them. In contrast, if they keep on accepting such conditions, they cannot move forward. Nguyen Ngoc Ky is a case in point, his hand has lost its function since he was four years old, yet he still practiced writing and went to school like normal children. After continuous efforts, he became an excellent teacher and was given several national awards.

In conclusion, although for some, it is acceptable to put up with bad situations, in my opinion, I believe that it is important to try their best and improve such conditions to open new horizons for themselves.