Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that accepting an unsatisfying situation is the best way to do, while some assert that trying to make it better is much more viable. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion.

On the one hand, a bad situation might have a positive effect on our life. To begin with, people might not have to face harsh working environment. This is because most entry-level and unsatisfactory occupations are neither too difficult to apply nor require employees to have a very good job performance such as being creative, which could create a relaxed atmosphere and probably enhance their work productivity. Furthermore, staying in an uncomfortable situation might help people avoid risks. For example, if they choose to quit their present job, they might not only lose the income which is provided by that occupation but also take a lot of time to find a new decent one.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that trying to improve such situations is preferable. One reason is that an unsatisfactory situation might deprive them of their opportunities for advancement. For instance, by accepting this kind of jobs, workers might feel frustrated, so that they could not perform their true ability and hone their job relevant skills, which has an adverse bearing on their career path. Another reason is that improving those situations could provide a good life conditions. This is due to the fact that the cost of living has increased significantly these days, which forces people to apply for a well-paid job in order to pay for the necessary cost such as fuels and essential supplies.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that staying in a bad situation might has some advantages, I would contend that people need to put effort into improving unpleasant conditions in an attempt to have a happier life.