Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some, it is held that the most appropriate way to deal with an unfavourable circumstance like poor work satisfaction or a lack of funds is choosing to live with it. Others, however, believe that exploring varying means to make one's living condition better is more desirable. It seems to me that people should infact improve their lives rather than accepting to live with the status quo.

Many people support coping with a displeasing situation for different reasons. Firstly, they promote the idea that life is predetermined and everyone gets to have their lot in life and should be content with whatever they get. They point to evidence from religious teachings, for example, bible story of Jacob being predestined to rule over his elder twin Esau. And this, they quote erroneously claiming that no one can change their life conditions except it is God's will. These unfounded doctrines held deeply by some has greatly limited their ability to contest negative occurrences. Finally, is the fact that many people are not brave enough to begin the needed revolution and so resolve to an unsatisfied life of mediocrity because they are afraid to hear 'no' or 'it cannot be done'.

Alternatively, others advocate changing a less- than satisfactory situation to an appealing and more beneficial condition. Research has shown that great achievers only got their big breaks because they stood vehemently opposed to the 'norm' consciously and consistently seeking to alter the prevailing conditions around them. J.k Rawlings after being rejected by 12 publishers was finally published for Harry Potter having outrightly refused to accept the rejection he faced. Typically, there is always a 100% 'no' to things we refuse to change, ask or do. On the other hand, there exists a 50% possibility of getting a better job, education or finance just by seeking change. Everyone has a right to a happy and fulfilling life and people should not be blamed for seeking better living conditions.

Overall, it would appear that overturning unpleasant conditions is the most appropriate course of action as this would enable individuals to lead more meaningful and purposeful lives. Therefore, it would be more logical to thrive on oppositions rather than resigning to chance. This itself would be true happiness and success.