Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

There has been a controversy about whether information should be shared as much as possible in different areas. Some people believe that certain information should be shared with a price.

There is a main reason why people think that sharing information will be beneficial to our world. With easier access to the information, people will be able to making more progress on both scientifically and academically speaking, even in the business world. For example, if a country have no information barriers for the foreign investors, they might be more likely to invest their money in this country. Because they can make prospective on their company’s revenue depends on the real data. So it is rational for a country, especially a developing country, to provide information as much as possible for the foreign investors.

But it is also reasonable for other people who want to limit the free usage of certain information. Some information, for instance, a new technology of rocket, which might cost their owner a large sum of money, can not be share freely. Those information is the property of the owner, so it might be used by other people with certain price.

From my point of view, there will be certain positive effect on sharing information. Due to the fact that it is the key to thrive our economic , also in other area like scientific and academic world. However, in the modern society, information can be an asset and it is owner’s right to impose fee on it.