Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that whether the purpose of watching films should only serve as people’s relaxed goal or it had better aid people broaden their horizons. In my opinion, I agree that we cannot neglect the educational benefits of film productions.

On the one hand, films are one of the most popular means of entertainment for people. After suffering a stressful day in working or studying, most people approach movies with solely recreational purpose aiming to escape themselves from the hustle. As a result, they would choose to enjoy some thrilling films with special effects and sensational actions like The Fast and Furious sequels to set their mind in rest instead of cramming their brain with more educational information. In addition to this, there are some specific genres of movies such as comedy, which can make people laugh and relieve their stress. Furthermore, action or science-fiction movies tend to be given the preference from viewers as they are inclined to seek satisfaction in the captivating screenplay, magnificent visual effects, or reputable cast members.

On the other hand, I believe there are educational films eclipses films that only produce without meaningful content as it leads citizens to have a well-rounded perspective. Not only might the film which has some moral values aid presidents access storage of information, but it also combines varied entertaining features to attract viewers and critics in terms of historical accuracy and spectacular landscapes. However, some other viewers have been using films to learn more about foreign culture and languages as educational content in films can leave a long-lasting memory in the audiences.

In conclusion, in spite of having a clear benefit of amusing to reduce people’s pressure, I believe that films also display some civilized values for society.