One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

This last decade has witnessed an escalation in the development of the medical industry. Some people believe that this improvement in medical care could extend the lifespan of people; meanwhile, others maintain that there are still relevant defects. Personally, I am of the opinion that there are both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will attempt to have a closer look at this issue.

To begin with, it is the fact beyond dispute that medical care improvement could offer several benefits. Firstly, hospitals do not face the overload of patients. That is to say, the ability to take care of a large number of patients without leaving anyone. Secondly, this will be a change for discovering the diseases on time. By this, I mean that we have enough time to take action promptly to treat the illness. There are numerous deaths caused by sickness with show symptoms. In brief, this development can save a human’s life from diseases.

Howbeit, there would also be the presence of accompanying drawbacks. No one can deny that there is heavyweight on the state budget if the government invests on medical industry. In other words, the government has no choice to add more taxes to residents. As a result, this becomes a cost burden of every house, including the rich and poor.

In conclusion, despite the disadvantages in terms of the increase in taxes, I am completely in favor of the development of the medical industry since their benefits are much more considerable.