Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an obvious fact that sportsmen and entertainment faces are getting more money for their work and promotions. However, some people think that professional workers as doctors and teachers should earn a higher salary compared to the former. I agree that professional people should be paid higher than others due to some reasons below.

Firstly, professional workers have a significant influence on our lives, especially for their skills and techniques which help us in our everyday lives. For instance, the doctor’s actions are important to patients’ life and health conditions, and the teacher also helps students to understand life basics. Although, sports people’s and celebrities’ impact could be considered less meaningful than professionals. Therefore, it is reasonable to pay doctors and teachers larger wages.

Secondly, professional employees have to spend many years studying and researching to become excellent specialists in their field. For instance, to succeed in medicine, a practitioner is supposed to study for 6 years in a row, then they must continue their study for 3 years to obtain master degrees. Furthermore, they have a long career while sports people do their job only for 20-25 people depend on their activity.

Nevertheless, some people think that sports people and celebrities hold vital contributions to the community. The main idea is that their accomplishments in their fields such as enormous concerts or astonishing triumphs at world competitions, it also an amazing achievement for the whole country. However, their contribution to society is less important compared to professional workers.

In conclusion, I personally believe that professional workers such as medical practicians and educators should earn more than sports people and entertainment personalities due to the formers’ stricter educating processes and significant impact on other people’s lives.