Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Every individual has the right to make their own decisions in today's world. A part of society believes that people with professional degrees, such as doctors and engineers, should serve their home country where they received their education, while others disagree and think that each person should have the freedom to make their own choices and select where they would like to chase their career. Although each component has its own importance, I tend to lean toward the later perspective.

Initially, there are numerous reasons many people think it likely that highly trained people should be compelled to work in the nation where they received their education. Firstly, the primary reason leads to this thought is that they are expected to benefit it in exchange for the funding they receive from the government of that country. In other words, students studying as doctors and engineers usually funded by the government in many nations. In order to receive government funding after receiving their degree, individuals should practice in their country. Secondly, they ought to help their nation prosper. In short, there aren't enough capable inhabitants in abundant developing countries to help their countries develop.

On the other hand, the fact that everyone has the ability to choose where they will work is one of the most compelling arguments for why people believe highly skilled people should be allowed to work anywhere they choose. That is to say, the right to choose the country in which one would like to live and work is crucial. Additionally, wealthy nations offer them a better work-life balance and career chances. To give an example, my cousin spent five years in university to study about the nuclear power which didn’t develop much well in Viet Nam. So he decided to travel to Japan where were focus on using the nuclear power as the main source of energy in the future and worked there. In short, working in Japan would give him more progress in career than it would in Viet Nam.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people think that people with advanced training should work in their country, but I relatively oppose with this idea and believe that people should be free to work wherever they want.