Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The purpose of education is thought to help people become good citizens for the society, however; some people think that it should be applied in helping people achieve their life’s goals. I will discuss both of these views in the essay below.

On the one hand, education contributes to assisting people to become useful citizens for their countries. Actually, the purposes of education are not only avoiding illiteracy but also support people in forming the personality of people. One clear example is the moral lessons which children are taught in the curriculum. This knowledge is the necessary guideline about behavioral and communication skills for youngsters when they are mature. Furthermore, children who have full educated about public health may become the good citizens by doing some meaningful activities such as donating money for the Covid-19 vaccinate fund of the government.

On the other hand, education is also the orientation which helps children know how they can achieve their ambitions. In the modern life, many young people don’t know what are the main goals in their life and which majors are fit with them. Therefore, the career orientation programs which the speakers are specialists will help children explore their strengths and weaknesses, then they can find their own future direction. In addition, some core subjects such as foreign language will be the essential skills supporting young people get the higher salaries when they apply for new jobs.

To sum up, I believe that education is a principal purpose of every country not only for teaching people how to contribute to their societies but also for understanding what they should do with their life.