"Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion."

It is true that the question of whether to give homework or not to the children at school remains a source of controversy in the education field. While a number of people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teacher, I would argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

On the one hand, homework is unecessary for children at some level By not doing homework, they can have more time for other activities. For instance, swimming or playing basketball are good choice to go after a long study at school for pupils. With less work to do, the stress level in kids will decrease which helps them be more joyful and happier.

On the other hand, I believe that home work should be given to children due to it important in study. For example, consolidate the lessons at school with tasks. By doing that, they will remember the lecture easier and understand the subject deeper by solving questions in home work. Another reason is that it helps children better at time management. In daily life, besides homework, they still have other things to do. By manage time for study with homework, they have to use time wisely, enable to finish teacher handout before deadline. When doing exercise day by day, it creates a habit to always revise the lesson. This avoids study just one day before big exam situation or sleepless week because of exam period. That makes students achieve high score with good health.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there are many advantages for doing homework, although this has some. notable disadvantages.