Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that almost of schools set homework for their pupils. Some people maintain that it is unnecessary burden on students, from my perspective, this task take a significant part of their education. This following essay will argue both sides in detail and my own perception.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might argue that teachers should not give homework on students. There is evidence to support the idea that students spend a host of time in the classroom. They will be too tired by the end of school session to do further study and giving exercise would burden them even more. In addition, it is important to create some personal space in order to developed talent and creativity in them via non-academic activity of their hobbys such as doing several sports, playing games or chatting with their friends. Obviously, this physical activity also help brain development and boosts grades indirectly.

On the other hand, I support the view that homework brings more advantages for children.First at all, it is undeniable that encouraging students to open their books and revising their lessons after reaching home which improve educaitonal outcomes and gain in-depth their horizons. This mainly because they do their exercise with concentration, they will review and learn by heart the lessons and increase chances of achieving higher academic grades. Furthermore, the setting of homework plays an important role in encouraging independent learning and problems as they are challenged to work via tasks alone in their own space. Therefore, it is always recommend that giving homework will develop an independent study habit for children.

In conclusion, it can be said that the practice of doing homework has certain drawbacks. My perpective view is that teachers should give homework to ther pupils for their knowledges.