Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people adopt a view that school teachers should not give homework for students while others would argue that it is of great necessity to assign homework for school children. I believe that homework assignment greatly contributes to the educational development of children in the long-term.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why the teachers should not set any homework for school students. Firstly, this approach may reduce the considerable pressure on addressing a load of homework. In other words, as children’s pressure drop, they are more likely to become more energetic and therefore get engaged in several lesson’s activities. Secondly, children can have a great opportunity to getting engaged in many extracurricular activities. A good example is that children can take part in extracurricular activities such as dance, sport. This means that children not only have a chance to broaden their knowledge but also to develop their essential soft skills such as teamwork, problem-solving skills, and leadership.

On the other hand, children should be given homework tasks from their teachers for some reasons. It is said that if children spend more time on doing homework, they will better be prepared for their examination. In fact, students become familiar with various types of exercises, they will therefore get higher mark in exams. Besides, teachers could keep track of each pupil progress thanks to assigning a wide range of lesson exercises. Hence, the teacher may recognize the real ability of each student and devise effective teaching methods and adjust the amount of homework according

In conclusion, I am convinced that homework plays an important role in educating school children.