Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in education system. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education plays an essential role in the comprehensive development of an individual as it shapes the thinking ability and widens one's horizon. Similarly, homework is an integral part of education system. In further discussion, both positive and negative sides of homework are enlightened.

Many people believe that children should be provided with homework by their teachers as it is beneficial for their mental growth. The main objective of giving homework to the students is to enhance their self-study skills and to make them revised the lectures they have been taught in the classroom. In this way, the youngsters learn faster and show improvement in their academic result. Moreover, children today spend most of their time in futile pursuits such as watching television for hours, playing video games, and chatting with friends on mobile phones. These activities result in health issues like eye-sight weakness, and also wastage of their most valuable time. Therefore, time is well-utilised when spent in doing homework.

On the contrary, some people believe that school pupil not be given homework. It is believed that the school schedule along with the homework provided by teachers becomes a burden for students which increases stress. Some children often go under depression when they are not able to handle the study pressure. Also, amidst the hectic routine youngsters need time for leisure activities which is often taken over by homework hours.

I believe that the practice of giving homework to school children should not be omitted lest the children should be given a limited amount of homework. Such that children can manage both completing homework and rejuvenating themselves.

Conclusively, good education makes a complete person and it is education which can change the world. Thus, homework is a vital part of education of children which should not be foreseen.