Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the educational system force that students to do homework or let them to be self-study in their spare time. Although both views have their own merits and demerits to the children's developing process, I personally give the green light to the former statements and will give my rational opinion in the essay below.

On the one hand, I believe that homework is the determining factors to help student master or excel in one subject. To be clear, pupils can easily image the functions of the formulas in the book thanks to practicing homework. Moreover, homework can be seen as the compulsory activity which urge the children to concentrate on their study. To be precise, some teachers will give the awards for the students who finish all homework in school and the penalty for children who don't sacrifice their free time to do the exercise. Next, practicing this activity more and more can lead to a range of effective effect. Students may become more flexible with the way they deal with the problem in school and also ensure that they can consolidate their knowledge. It is conspicuous that the repetition of doing exercise can help youngsters accelerate their attainments and don't need to wrap their head around the subjects in school.

On the other hands, solving many homework in school is not a good behavior in children' development. Sacrificing too much time for homework can lead to the lack of pragmatic skills in children. It is clear that the hectic schedule stemming from tackling homework deter children from hands-on experience. It is noticeable that this can lead to the far-reaching repercussion in children physical and mental health. Instead of enjoying schooltime, children maty be put a pressure on their shoulder and become more stressful. Subsequently, this can result in problems such as youngsters reach the sedentary lifestyle and do more desk-job. Sometimes, children can't enjoy the colorful and meaningful of their childhood. Taking for an instance, Netherland don't require their children to face with homework at home and they supplant that by others practical activities such as sports, camping, communicating skill,... And it is obvious that this country hosted the top rank in one of the most country have the best educational system across the globe.

In conclusion, two sides associate with everything: one affirmative and negative points. It all comes down that not only triggering enough homework can bring more advantageous influence to children's development but also they need to join themselves in pragmatic activities to ameliorate physical and mental health. In my opinion, we need to balance the time to play and do educational exercises in order to ensure the best condition condition for children's maturing process.