Some people believe that schools give too much free time. They feel that this time should be use to study. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Many people today expect their children to good at lots of thing. They insist that children had better use all of their time to study, even freetime. As far as I concerned, free time should be use to do recreation activities but not to learn.

On the one hand, it’s seem cruel for a child to study in leisure time. They have to learn too much in school time, then they have homework to do. It’s easier to feel under pressure if kids spend too much time studying. On the other hand, playing help children with personal development. Younger will get chance to increase social skills, because they learn to get along with others, take turns, and much more. Moreover, playing build up imagination, cognitive ability and the right way to express feelings. Indeed, most children are able to develop these skills through playing with other children. Even playing alone can help a child gain self-confidence, assertiveness, decision-making skills, and much more.

The question is, how should children spend their free time? Still, kids have to complete all their work first, then do whatever thay want that make them happy. In case there is too much work to do, they need a plan to stick to, alternating with some breaks to relax.