Tuorism is becoming a good source of revenue to many country. Discuss the advantanges and disavantages of exploiting this resource.

Today, tourism remarkable contributor to many country's economic development. In Vietnam, this sector has drawn about billions dollar in foreign direct invetsment and domestic investment. Though noone can deny beneficial effects that tourism bring about, there are still a lot of its disadvantages that should not be overlooked.

On the one hand, we can clearly see some positive influence of tourism. Probably, bringing a substantial profit is the main advantages of tourism and the reason why it has been promoted so much. The income generated can make up a significant proportion of both private, local and national incomes. As a result, the authority can use that income to invest in infrastructure such as roads, rail networks or educational facilities. Meanwhile, tuorism can provide much-needed employment for people. As of now, there are endless job opportunities for the youth in travel agencies, tour operations, hotel managements, transport officers and more. Tourism has expected to be a promising strategy to decreasing unemployment rate in any nations. Besides, tourism gives the locality a chance to show itself off and raise its profile in the world. It also allow people to know more about each places' history and culture. This then generates understanding amongst various types of people and can help to encourage lasting economic, political and social relationships.

On the other hand, tourism still carries some problems. Firstly, tourism can often cause environmental damage with risk, namely eroision, pollution, natural habitats loss. Ancient buildings, monuments and temples are struggle to cope with increased traffic and suffer inevitable wear-and-tear. Reefs and other naturral tourist attractions can suffer permanent damage. In fact, local traditions with rich cultural heritage are reduce to wearing costumes and putting on acts for thw tourists in return for money. In other words, the commercialization of culture undermine the soul of a tourist destination. Moreover, some tourists often lack respect for local traditions and culture, refuse to follow local dress standards, get drunk in public or behave rudely or inappropriately towards locals, which can lead to unnecessary conflict between the indegenous and tourists. For this reason, it can leave a poor impression on people who has never been to those places.

To conclude, it is certainly true that international tourism benefits national economies. However, its downside such as environmental deterioration and increased risk of conflicts between locals and tourists cannot be ignored.