Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people argue over whether sports are merely pastimes, while others believe that these activities play a crucial role in human development. In my opinion, sports and games are as trivial pursuits, primarily meant for leisure, but playing sports regularly is associated with better physical and mental health and contributes to boosting performance at work.

On the one hand, many think that sports have a minor role in their lives because they tend to focus on other aspects of life that they deem more important. For example, many Vietnamese people believe that sports play a minor role in their life because they place greater importance on other aspects. Like many adults, they decide to spend most of his time to work and earning money, reserving physical activities for their precious moments of free time. It is clear that playing sports consumes too much time which can be better used for work.

On the other hand, involvement in sports keeps the mind sharp and invigorated, fostering mental alertness and freshness. That is why many successful business figures, no matter how hectic their schedules may be, still adhere to regular exercise routines. For instance, recent research has demonstrated that individuals who regularly engage in activities like chess, tennis, swimming, and volleyball tend to be healthier and more active than those who lead a sedentary lifestyle. Clearly, participating in sports contributes significantly to a person's overall well-being.

In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, i believe that engaging in various forms of physical activities is essential for everyone. These activities not only contribute to physical and mental strength but also play a pivotal role in leading a happy and fulfilling.