Some people believe that studying literature is important for individual character building while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both point of view and provide your own opinion,

The importance of the study of literature divided the public into two groups. While a group of community argue that it is significant to construct the people's own character, others believe it is time-wasting. This essay will discuss and analysis the both perspectives. Although there are some negative consequences of this development, i'm side with the former view.

On the one hand, numerous reasons make the literature necessary to learn for the people. First, it contains the culture and tradition of the nation. It is important to know the people meticulously about their traditions because it makes them unique. For example, Indian culture and British culture is not the same and their literature is completely different. Indian poems capture the rural beautiful nature, the long history of fighting against the British, and their own styles whereas British poems contain different movements, boldness, and empire. Secondly, it helps to build personality and behavior because literature capture the nation's past struggles, history, and attitude.

One the other hand, studying literature plays a trivial role in some sectors such as business, engineering, technology, and medicine. Since literature does not contain any practical and applied skills, it is just a waste of time of studying literature in this area. Additionally, Some students don't exhibit interest on literature. He can follow his passion rather than focus on literature to build his career and fulfill the future goals.

In my opinion, the study of literature is important for everyone. It helps to build our personality, emphasize our patriotism, and know better about our culture and tradition. Apart from such benefits, it assists in learning diverse vocabularies and grammars that boost our own language skills. literature is the best way to expand and disseminate our nation's tradition, language, attitude, and socioeconomic status.

In conclusion, analyzing and learning literature is necessary even the today's advanced technologies world as it contain the nationality and own charecter. We need to study more our literature to understand the context culture, tradition, and history.