When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings.

The statement claim that the old buildings should be reconstructed and could be better used for modern purpose rather than preservation of the historic buildings. I agree with this statement inasmuch as by reconstructing the historic building, land can be used properly and this is necessary due to overgrowth population and lack of useful lands. Also the new building can contribute economically than the historic ancient building. And this types of building are dangerous because any simple earthquake or natural disaster can break the whole construction can bring dangerous situation. However, old and ancient building has some historic values and this is necessary to preserve and show the culture of the nation. This ancient buildings can help in research and also can contribute in economy by making them as a tourist spot.

One compelling argument in favor of my position is modern building can contribute more than historic building in terms of recent purpose. Now a days population is growing more faster and the useful land is decreased gradually. So it is unnecessary to preserve an ancient old building. Because it can occupy the more land and by reconstructed the modern building, land can be used and utilized properly. For example, by reconstructing an old building, a new modern building can be build and used as an office, technological hub or shopping mall. This will contribute more in economic rather than the historic building.

Second argument is the historic building can be used for as an industry or mill or factory rather than preserve this. This will contribute huge to grow the economic and the land will be used properly. For example if a rice factory is constructed in the place of old building then the product of this rice factory will contribute more than the historic building.

Moreover, the historic old building can be dangerous in any simple natural disaster. like earthquake and the whole infrastructure can be broken.

However, a historic old building has some historic values that is more important in terms of tradition and culture. To preserve the culture and tradition of any nation then historic value have to preserve. Historic buildings are necessary to do research in history and the old building carry the information of its time that is more important to know the culture of this time. In addition, historic building also can contribute in economic because it can be a tourist spot.

In conclusion, due to lack of proper land, historic building should reconstruct and use in modern purpose is more effective than preserve the building. But some ancient building that carry more cultural value should preserve and should open for tourist so that this building also can contribute in economy. So it is important to measure the historic value of the building properly and should take proper step by measuring them.