SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT STUDYING AT UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE IS THE BEST ROUTE TO A SUCCESSFUL CAREER, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT IS BETTER TO GET A JOB STRAIGHT AFTER SCHOOL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

People hold different views on whether getting an occupation or continuing their studies after finishing school brings more merits. While a number of citizens believe that finding a profession would be better for them, I am committed to the notion that going to further education is more advantageous.

There are various compelling reasons why people should seek a job after finishing school. Firstly, due to the fact that they get a job earlier, they will be able to supplement their income. In that way, they can afford to buy their own home and start a family. Secondly, in terms of their career, the young who decide to find an occupation instead of continuing their studies may be promoted more quickly. By participating in training programs, employees have the opportunity to gain practical experience as well as learn new skills relevant to their careers.

Even though there are arguments against tertiary-level education, I am of the opinion that it is necessary to complete it after high school. From my perspective, academic degrees are required in a variety of professions. Without relevant qualifications, it is impossible to become doctors, lawyers, or lecturers. As a result, university graduates may have a greater chance of obtaining well-paying jobs after they graduate. Furthermore, labor markets have become competitive, and there are hundreds of applications competing for a position in companies. Consequently, citizens who do not have degrees may not be able to apply easily.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of getting a job after high school, I still agree with those who think that going to tertiary-level education is more beneficial.