Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability. Others believe that there are more important factors. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument that physical health is crucial to success in sports, while others believe that there are more important factors. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, physical ability is usually considered to be the most important factor as playing sports required much strength, having good physical health not only gives people more chances against their opponents but also allows them to pursue their passion in the long term, especially in middle-age. In addition, it could help to avoid being exhausted after practicing and recover from injuries more quickly. Take the example of Ronaldo- a famous football player, He still plays football as a professional player although he is almost 40, this could explain by his physical strength which is better than others at that age.

In spite of playing an important role, physical health is just one of the main factors leading to high achievement in sports. Others might include mental health or financial ability. Statistics have shown that people who succeed in sports often show more control of their emotions, not be distracted, and focus completely on the match also helps sportsmen to observe their opponent more carefully and make suitable decisions in certain situations. Another factor might be financing, not having enough money is one of the main reasons that many sportsmen give up their dreams to become professional players. For instance, people have to pay for their sports equipment, daily activities while staying abroad, and fines during the match.

In my opinion, there are various factors that contribute to a person’s success in sports, and there is no factor that is more crucial than the others whether it is physical ability. it is important for people to improve all things that could help them achieve their goals instead of focusing on only one aspect.