Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that technology is one of the well-known forms of socializing, but it’s still argued whether it increases ones’ self esteem to be more social or not. I personally think that it depends on the view, some said that it encourages them to socialize more, but there are also some that said the opposite. In this essay, my agreement and disagreement toward this topic will be critically described.

On the one hand, technologies will surely bring more comforts for people to communicate with others, although the distance is far apart. Such applications as Line, Facebook, and Instagram are the pioneers in terms of encouraging the society to share their favorite things with strangers; they are mostly filled with groups made by the users for their daily sharing activities. Moreover, searching those organizations on the social media is not that difficult, we only need to type some keywords and groups related to that keywords will be shown, and there are no specific requirements to join.

On the other hand, the quality of a relation made by the assistance of sophisticated technologies are less likely to be acknowledged a serious one. Relation quantities increases for sure, but the quality is still a big conundrum since connections within the application are less likely to develop. People often take that as a mere hobby-related friendship that doesn’t have any effects on their life, and sometimes they’ll ignore anything happened to their internet-friend.

To conclude, technology have been proven to make humans more social, but the quality of their relations are still arguable.