Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, adolescents need community resources in their spare time. But the question here is: is it good if teenagers are expected to do unpaid community work in their free time? Some people argue that young people should be expected to do voluntary community service in their spare time. I agree with the examples in this essay to support my opinion.

First of all, they will be very supportive as adolescents provide community services to disadvantaged people. And after supporting them, they'll feel very good. Why are they satisfied with that? And if you do something for someone else, or you can support them, they're going to feel happy, of course. For example, if you distribute charity rice to poor people, they will have food to eat. And then you're done, and they're going to be very happy.

Many young people operate on a voluntary basis, and this can only benefit both the person and the community as a whole. Most young people are still under ample pressure with their studies, so I think they can do something to relieve study stress for community service, and also learn more about the real world, the poor people to support them. A lot of teenagers, for example, study very well and have a lot of stress in their studies, but they don't know much about the bad, about real life. And that's why, in their spare time, teenagers should be expected to do voluntary community service.

After discussing this in detail, though I agree that unpaid social services can be beneficial to both youth and the community, I would suggest it should not be made compulsory.