Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay any tax to the state To what extent do you agree or disagree

Levying of taxes by the government has always become a burden for citizens because they considered that it reduces their incomes. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea though there might be few advantages without paying taxes.

Some people who are against paying taxes might hold the following several reasons. First, the income taxes bring difficulty for people to accumulate fortune when people are supposed to hand some of there salaries to the government, this might reduce the passion of making money and creation, which does harm to the social economy. Furthermore, the government sometimes uses taxes to make some unwise investments that have no functions on citizens’ lives improvement and well-being increase.

However, taxes bring more advantages than shortcomings as to many aspects of our social lives. Above all, a large proportion of our taxes go to government revenue, which are used for the improvement of public affairs, such as education, medicine, road maintenance and garbage collection, sewer systems, etc. This part of taxes acts as the fuels of the society's operation, without which we may not live a happy life. Furthermore, due to the income gap of different hierarchy, the richer you are, the more taxes you should pay, the government uses the taxes to relieve the poor people and help reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. Besides, some national affairs which may not have a direct influence on us, such as technology and national defence, are extremely crucial for us to live peacefully and harmoniously.

Therefore, though paying taxes may have some weakness in our income increment, it is a vital compulsion for every citizen of society.