Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. What is the purpose of taxes? Why do some people refuse to pay taxes and explain the effects on society?

There is a growing concern that people should preserve their money and not pay fee to the government. However, such viewpoint is not supported by actual arguments, while taxes have detrimental effects on our society.

The major purpose of the taxes is to provide government with enough fundings to operate and assist our country. In order to accomplish that, taxes should make up a significant percent of average income. For instance, in some countries, besides general tax, there is also state tax,which together create a vast percentage of salary. As a predictable outcome, majority of the citizens are anwilling to pay charges. on top this, due to high tax levels, individuals that work diligently with high salary and the ones that are not persistent in their work with around average salary, both end up with approximately similar income. In extreme cases, income of those workers is roughly the same, with sinus neglectable difference. Furthermore, the restrictions force people to move out of their comfort zone, because occasionally, sometimes living wage exceeds income of people.

The effects of not paying taxes can be quite devastating. Firstly, the power of the government would be weakened, as well as control over the country. This would lead to more self-reserved society, which in some cases May operate orienting more on people, and improve everyday life. Another change would be for citizens to be able to buy higher amount of products from the market. In that regard, it might develop economy and allow improvements in quality of life. However, without proper grip of government on society, those improvements are hardly achievable and in most cases will only damage the society, by increasing gaps between individuals and not being able to provide all of the facilities.

Overall, although, without paying taxes life would seem easier at first, taxes are vital, for existence not only of the government but also of the society.