Some people believe that using taxpayer funds to look for life on their planets is important. Others, however, think that it’s a waste of public money because there are much more important issues requiring funding on our own planet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people has been arguing about using of taxpayer as a way of funding to search for life on other planets. This essay will discuss the useless of this though some objections.

People who believe that it is important to search for life on other planets assumes that it will help our planet to develop. Communication with another planet is going to develop Earth's economy. Moreover, new elements are going to be discovered leading to a jump in chemistry, physics and all sciences. A lot of benefits will be gained. Aliens that will be found can help us in lots of things. They say that all the planets were not created for no one. For that reason, there must be a life in another planet. There are lots of advantages that can't be ignored.

On the other hand, people who refuses the previous opinion doubts in the presence of life on another planets. In addition, if there is another life, who is sure that if they knew about us they aren't going to invade us? It is better to keep in peace and instead of nonsense that will not benefit anyone, we should use public money in more important issues. Earth is in its worst situations as there are wars, natural disasters and issues that threatens Earth as global warming. Using community money for solving the previous issues is more important. Firstly, we should improve our planet and solve issues requiring funding then we can search for another life in other planets after that.

To sum up, wasting money on searching for life on other planets is nonsense. I slightly agree with the benefits that will happen but harms are more than that. We should organize our goals and what is worth society's money before anything.