Some people believe that using taxpayer funds to look for life on their planets is important. Others, however, think that it’s a waste of public money because there are much more important issues requiring funding on our own planet.

Nowadays, many people think that using taxes money to search for life on another planet is a useful idea, on the other hand, a lot of people think that money should be spent on more important things, taxes money that we pay to the government, we should decide on what can be spent.

At this time of life, most people believe in aliens and other life on other planets, which is something -nobody knows yet-, eventually, scientists research a lot for a long time to know the secret behind creating planets and the solar system, and if there are more planets, thousands of curious questions need answers and explanation, or maybe for immigration from Earth, scary of any Nuclear war, like the Atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, from second wild war, sometimes humans are the most dangerous creature for himself and for the hole planets.

However, people who are against the main idea of searching in space with taxes money, believe that considered a waste of money on the ground, on research that does not come with any benefits for anyone of the people who really needed, in addition, there are a lot of people, children died every year from hunger and cold in South Africa, Syria, Senegal, and many of countries that need money for feed the citizens, build houses for them, or to make schools and hospitals.

meanwhile, I think there are a lot of different helpful ways to use taxes money instead of going with the flow of somebody's beliefs or visions, like aliens or other lives.